4th Harbinskaya Missile Division

4-я ракетная Харбинская дивизия

Military Unit: 44039


Activated 5.60 in Nerchinsk, Chita Oblast as the 119th Missile Brigade, from the 116th Artillery Brigade.

29.5.61 renamed the 4th Missile Division.

Named Harbinskaya 17.10.61, from the disbanded 46th Tank Division.

Organisation 1962:

1962 divisional HQ transferred to Domna, Chita Oblast and 1965 to Gorny (Drovyanaya), Chita Oblast.

In 3.64 all battalions were upgraded to regiments.

Organisation 1965:

In 1966 the first UR-100 silos were constructed.

In 1967 the 69th Missile Regiment was activated with the Temp-S (SS-12) missile, but was transferred to the Soviet Army shortly after.

Organisation 1970:

The R-16 missile was withdrawn in 1976, and the division received it's first RSD-10 Pioner missiles.

Organisation 1981:

The RSD-10 Pioner-K missiles were withdrawn during 1988, except one regiment which retained their missiles to 1989.

Organisation 1990:

Organisation 1995:

1.9.95 two additional regiments (22nd and 30th) were activated for the RT-2PM (SS-25), but were disbanded 1.12.95.

Disbanded 1.12.2002.


Support units:

Divisional coordinates:

For launch silos, see individual regiments.